mopaoh.blogg.se

Pilot talk trilogy zip
Pilot talk trilogy zip







I wasn’t jealous then, but man, looking back, I sure get jealous now.

pilot talk trilogy zip

It wasn’t until years later that I would learn that my dad, using his Disneyland pass, had gone to the Park for some Christmas shopping only to get in line for the attraction’s soft-opening and enjoy the newest and biggest attraction to date without the rest of the family.

pilot talk trilogy zip

I was already obsessed with Star Wars, and upon the opening of the iconic ride, my love for the franchise was solidified. My mom worked for Disney at the time, so my parents, my younger sister, and I would frequently go to Disneyland. I was only 4 years-old at the time, but even at that tender age, I could tell that Star Tours was going to be something special. 1987 was a very, very different world from today’s, and the unprecedented collaboration between the Walt Disney company and George Lucas marked the first time fans could truly step out of the real world and into the Star Wars galaxy. Guests stood, queued for hours, waiting to get a taste of that galaxy far, far away… While one might image that I am talking about the crowds for the opening of Star Wars: Galaxy’s Edge, I am referring to the opening of Star Tours, which celebrated its 35th Anniversary on January 9th, 2022. The line at opening stretched through the Park and down Main Street USA.









Pilot talk trilogy zip